Es sieht so aus, als ob Sie aus sind, Möchten Sie zur Website wechseln?

Kögel Assistance
Contact Person
Downloads
Telematics
Image

Because we care: Kögel products perfectly combine economic efficiency and sustainability

Care package | 23/02/2022

Sustainable transport solutions are indispensable for transport fleets today. Forwarding and logistics companies are increasingly committed to minimising their CO2 footprint. Kögel trailers are a major factor in achieving these ambitious targets. At the same time, the trailer manufacturer from the Bavarian Swabia region has made every effort to ensure economy doesn’t fall by the wayside – true to its guiding principle, “Economy meets Ecology – Because we care”.

As one of the leading European trailer manufacturers, Kögel lives up to its responsibility to design transport and logistics processes in a more environmentally and climate-friendly manner in line with public policy and its customers. Kögel supports its customers with exceptional expertise, in-depth industry knowledge and, above all, durable products that are both ecologically and economically sustainable. Kögel supplies innovative transport solutions for every application, whether volume- and payload-sensitive, temperature-controlled transport, or trailers and swap bodies for combined transport or bulk goods.

Trailers made by Kögel: Pioneers of lightweight construction

Image

Kögel Lightplus

With the NOVUM generation trailers and the Kögel Lightplus and Kögel Mega Lightplus, Kögel has been setting standards for many years when it comes to weight-optimised trailers that are used in a wide range of transport sectors.

With the Kögel Mega Lightplus, the Burtenbach-based vehicle manufacturer covers a wide range of tasks. A combination of volume- and payload-optimising features and a wide variety of tailored equipment options make this possible. As a result, Kögel Mega Lightplus is perfectly streamlined for economic efficiency. Another net positive of the volume specialist: The low tare weight of this trailer saves fuel, resulting in reduced CO2 emissions.

Learn more

Image

Kögel euro trailer

The extended Kögel Euro Trailer NOVUM semi-trailer also excels in these categories and sets the bar high in relation to climate-friendly transport solutions: It is 1.38 metres longer than conventional trailers and, depending on the body version, offers up to ten cubic metres more volume or up to four additional pallet spaces – and thus a particularly good volume-to-payload ratio, which makes it the first choice for many applications.

This results in a substantial reduction in fuel consumption of up to ten percent per pallet transported. The Euro Trailer (long truck type 1) can now be used even more efficiently and economically.

Support from the ground up: The Kögel Trailer Axle NOVUM

Not only trailers, but also axles are put to the sustainability test at Kögel. The result: The Kögel Trailer Axle NOVUM. Perfectly matched to the trailers of the NOVUM generation, it combines the best quality premium components with an innovative overall concept and is particularly durable.

Kögel has also shed the pounds here: Lighter brakes, direct clamping of the axle pipe by the wishbones, and two instead of four guide bolts have made it possible to omit certain components and thereby noticeably reduce the overall weight of the KTA NOVUM compared with the first generation of the Kögel Trailer Axle.

Other interesting articles

Image

Care Paket | 21.01.2022

Leading light

Read now

Image

Care package | 22/12/2021

Year after year – Kögel supports disadvantaged children

Read now

Es sieht so aus, als ob Sie aus sind, Möchten Sie zur Website wechseln?

Kögel Assistance
Ansprechpartner
Downloads
Telematics
Image

Because we care: Produkte von Kögel realisieren das Zusammenspiel von Wirtschaftlichkeit und Nachhaltigkeit

Care Paket | 23.02.2022

Nachhaltige Transportlösungen sind heute für Transportflotten unverzichtbar. Speditions- und Logistikunternehmen verpflichten sich immer häufiger zu einem möglichst geringen CO2-Fußabdruck. Trailer von Kögel tragen in hohem Maße dazu bei, dass die Umsetzung der ambitionierten Ziele gelingt. Zugleich verwendet der Fahrzeugbauer aus Bayerisch-Schwaben große Energie darauf, dass auch die Wirtschaftlichkeit nicht auf der Strecke bleibt – getreu dem Unternehmensleitsatz ‚Economy meets Ecology – Because we care’.

Als einer der führenden europäischen Trailerhersteller sieht sich Kögel in der Verantwortung, die Transport- und Logistikprozesse im Einvernehmen mit der Politik und den Kunden umwelt- und klimafreundlich zu gestalten. Es gilt die Kunden mit herausragender Expertise, tiefgreifenden Branchenkenntnissen und vor allem langlebigen, ökologisch und ökonomisch nachhaltigen Produkten bestmöglich zu unterstützen. Dabei liefert Kögel für jeden Einsatz innovative Transportlösungen, seien es volumen-, nutzlastsensible und temperaturgeführte Transporte, Trailer sowie Wechselbehälter für den kombinierten Verkehr oder auch Schüttgüter.

Trailer von Kögel: Pioniere des Leichtbaus

Image

Kögel Lightplus

Mit den Trailern der NOVUM-Generation sowie dem Kögel Lightplus und Kögel Mega Lightplus setzt Kögel seit Jahren Maßstäbe, wenn es um gewichtsoptimierte Auflieger geht, die in den unterschiedlichsten Transportbereichen zum Einsatz kommen.

Mit dem Kögel Mega Lightplus deckt der Burtenbacher Fahrzeugbauer ein weites Aufgabengebiet ab. Das ermöglicht die Kombination von volumen- und nutzlastoptimierenden Maßnahmen sowie die große Bandbreite an individuellen Ausstattungsmöglichkeiten. Damit ist der Kögel Mega Lightplus vollständig auf wirtschaftliche Effizienz getrimmt. Ein weiteres Plus des Volumenspezialisten: Das geringe Eigengewicht dieses Trailers spart Kraftstoff und sorgt somit für einen reduzierten CO2-Ausstoß.

Mehr erfahren

Image

Kögel euro trailer

Auch der verlängerte Sattelauflieger Kögel Euro Trailer NOVUM punktet in diesen Kategorien und legt die Messlatte hoch, wenn es um klimafreundliche Transportlösungen geht: Er ist 1,38 Meter länger als herkömmliche Auflieger und bietet je nach Aufbauvariante bis zu 10 m3 mehr Volumen beziehungsweise bis zu vier Palettenstellplätze zusätzlich – und damit ein besonders gutes Verhältnis von Volumen zu Zuladung, das ihn für viele Einsätze zur ersten Wahl macht.

Daraus ergibt sich eine nachweisliche Reduzierung des Kraftstoffverbrauches pro transportierte Palette von bis zu zehn Prozent. Der Euro Trailer (Lang-Lkw Typ 1) lässt sich somit noch effizienter und wirtschaftlicher einsetzen.

Unterstützung von der Basis: Die Kögel Trailer Achse NOVUM

Nicht nur Trailer, auch Achsen kommen bei Kögel auf den Nachhaltigkeitsprüfstand. Das Ergebnis: Die Kögel Trailer Achse NOVUM. Perfekt abgestimmt auf die Trailer der NOVUM-Generation vereint sie die qualitativ besten Premiumkomponenten zu einem innovativen Gesamtkonzept und ist besonders langlebig.

Kögel hat auch hier die Pfunde purzeln lassen: Leichtere Bremsen, direkte Klemmung des Achsrohres durch die Lenker und zwei anstatt vier Führungsbolzen ermöglichen das gezielte Weglassen von Bauteilen und reduzieren so das Gesamtgewicht der KTA NOVUM im Vergleich zur ersten Generation der Kögel Trailer Achse, deutlich.

Weitere Interessante Artikel

Image

Care Paket | 21.01.2022

Leicht in die Zukunft

Jetzt lesen

Image

Carepaket | 22.12.2021

Alle Jahre wieder – setzt sich Kögel für benachteiligte Kinder ein

Jetzt lesen