Es sieht so aus, als ob Sie aus sind, Möchten Sie zur Website wechseln?

Kögel Assistance
Contact Person
Downloads
Telematics
Image

Year after year – Kögel supports disadvantaged children

Care Paket | 22.12.2021

Not everyone in Europe has it so good. For some, presents fall by the wayside at Christmas because they lack even the most basic essentials. That’s why every year, Kögel supports charitable organisations by providing suitable means of transport. Seeing children’s eyes light up is the best reward we could hope for – “Because we care”.

If it wasn’t for the many volunteers in Germany, there would be many disappointed faces at Christmas – even directly on our doorstep. Poverty persists even in Europe and people are affected by many other serious concerns – especially the youngest among us. Volunteers and charity workers aim to give as many people as possible a reason to celebrate at Christmas. One example of this are the “Johanniter Christmas truckers”, whom Kögel has been supporting for years. Since 1993, supporters of all ages have spent the pre-Christmas period preparing aid packages for people in need in south-eastern Europe and Germany. By doing so, they send a message of solidarity, compassion and hope, year after year.

"It is a matter for Kögel to support the Christmas truckers again this year with a trailer, so that the valuable freight gets to its destination quickly and safely"

Thomas Rosenberger Head of Marketing, Public Relations and Communication at Kögel Trailer GmbH.

The care packages are prepared according to a carefully curated packing list and contain food and hygiene items, such as toothbrushes, flour or chocolate. At their destination, they are given to low-income families, school and pre-school children, disabled people, soup kitchens, retirement homes and children’s homes by volunteers in close collaboration with cooperation partners.

The logistics industry is happy to help

The logistics industry too is happy to help, and lend its expertise in logistics and aid transport. The industrious Swiss entrepreneur Janina Martig, owner of Janina Martig Logistics based in Allschwil, is organising an aid convoy together with the Til Schweiger Foundation. The project is supported by reputable sponsors such as Disney, Schmidt Spiele and companies from the transport and automotive sector, such as Michelin, Knorr-Bremse and Karl Dischinger. This year, the presents will arrive at their destination on a Kögel trailer. A special feature of the JML Christmas Express semi-trailer is the lovingly designed trailer tarpaulin, which is illuminated with LED elements to compete with the shining eyes of the children as they receive their gifts. The tarpaulin was designed in-house at Kögel. “If we receive an earnest request with enough time, then we will generally find an appropriate solution. Helping people who need it the most is a matter of honour for Kögel. That is just one aspect of our motto, ‘Because we care’,” explains Rosenberger

Other interesting articles

Image

Care package | 04/11/2021

Safe at the back of the jam – Kögel is championing the initiative “Hellwach mit 80 km/h” (wide awake at 80 km/h)

Continue reading

Es sieht so aus, als ob Sie aus sind, Möchten Sie zur Website wechseln?

Kögel Assistance
Ansprechpartner
Downloads
Telematics
Image

Alle Jahre wieder – setzt sich Kögel für benachteiligte Kinder ein

Care Paket | 22.12.2021

Nicht allen Menschen in Europa geht es gut. Selbst an Weihnachten bleiben mancherorts Geschenke auf der Strecke, weil es schon am Nötigsten fehlt. Daher unterstützt Kögel jedes Jahr wohltätige Organisationen mit dem geeigneten Transportmittel. Strahlende Kinderaugen sind die wohl wertvollste Bezahlung – ‚Because we care‘.

Wenn es die vielen ehrenamtlichen Helferinnen und Helfer in Deutschland nicht gäbe, würde es selbst an Weihnachten an zahlreichen Orten traurige Gesichter geben – und das direkt vor unserer Haustür. Auch in Europa gibt es nach wie vor Armut und auch andere schwere Sorgen belasten viele Menschen und gerade die Jüngsten. Dass an Weihnachten möglichst alle einen Grund haben zu feiern, dafür tragen gerade Menschen in Ehrenämtern und bei Wohlfahrtsorganisationen sorgen.

„Für Kögel ist es eine
Selbstverständlichkeit auch in diesem Jahr wieder die Weihnachtstrucker mit einem Auflieger zu unterstützen, damit die wertvolle Fracht schnell und sicher
ans Ziel kommt“

Thomas Rosenberger, Bereichsleiter Marketing, Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und Kommunikation der Kögel Trailer GmbH.

Die Care-Pakete werden einer sorgfältig zusammengestellten Packliste entsprechend gepackt und enthalten Lebensmittel und Hygieneartikel wie Zahnbürsten, Mehl oder Schokolade. Vor Ort werden sie an wirtschaftlich schwache Familien, Schul- und Kindergartenkinder, Menschen mit Behinderung, in Armenküchen, Alten- und Kinderheimen durch ehrenamtliche Helferinnen und Helfer in enger Zusammenarbeit mit Kooperationspartnern überreicht.

Die Logistikwirtschaft hilft gerne

Aber auch die Logistikwirtschaft hilft gerne, arbeiten hier doch die Spezialisten für Logistik und damit auch für Hilfstransporte. Die rührige Schweizer Unternehmerin Janina Martig, Inhaberin von Janina Martig Logistics mit Sitz in Allschwil, organisiert mit der Til Schweiger Foundation einen Hilfskonvoi. Mit dabei sind namhafte Sponsoren wie Disney, Schmidt Spiele und Unternehmen aus der Transport- und Fahrzeugbranche wie Michelin, Knorr-Bremse, Karl Dischinger. In diesem Jahr rollen die Geschenke auf einem Kögel Trailer zum Ziel. Besonderes Merkmal des sogenannten JML Christmas Express Sattelzugs ist die außergewöhnlich liebevoll gestaltete Trailerplane, die mit Hilfe von LED-Elementen erleuchtet wird, und so mit den Augen der beschenkten Kinder um die Wette strahlt. Das Planendesign ist im Hause Kögel entstanden. „Wenn wir eine seriöse Anfrage rechtzeitig erhalten, dann finden wir in der Regel eine Lösung, um auf passende Art und Weise zu helfen. Den Menschen Hilfe zu leisten, die sie am dringendsten benötigen, ist für Kögel Ehrensache. Auch das drücken wir mit unserem Leitspruch ‚Because we care‘ aus“, erklärt Rosenberger.

Weitere Interessante Artikel

Image

Carepaket | 04.11.2021

Sicher ans Stauende – Kögel engagiert sich für die Initiative „Hellwach mit 80 km/h“

Weiterlesen